Let people inspire you!

run1Today has been a weird day, for many reasons, but I won’t bore you with all the details. I am just wanting to say that you need to realize that the people that you inspired, will also inspire you in return! That realization hit me tonight. I was going to go for a run with my sister, Megan, but mom and I got home later than expected so she started before I got home. Well, I was going to take the easier route today because the past 2 runs have been on the hilly route. However, as mom and I were about to get home we saw Megan as she was rounding the corner to start the hilly route. I then realized that I should just go ahead and do the hilly route, if Megan can do it, so can I!

The crazy part about it is… I took off 12 seconds from my pace. The first time I did that route (last Thursday) I did it at a 15’27” pace… then on Saturday I did it at a 15’17” pace… but today I did it at a 15’05” pace. It felt amazing! I probably could have pushed myself even more, but that just means the next time I go out I will do just that.

So, you may not think that you are inspiring others, but look around and see all of the people who can inspire you… I promise you, one day you will realize that you are, in fact, inspiring people around you!!!

Who or what inspires you?

Run to win!

 

Leave a Reply

