My new job

Nike-just-do-itOkay, as many of you know I am currently unemployed, which means I have a lot of time on my hands and it makes me want to sleep until whenever in the mornings. I decided today that I need to change my outlook and make a change. If I had a job, then I would make time before I went to workout and go running. So, I made the decision to start getting up to workout from 6-6:45 with my sister.

I know there will be days when I don’t want to wake up that early, but I figure, the earlier I get up, the more opportunity to get things done during the day. I also want to have a lifestyle change. I am tired of saying that I will get up tomorrow to run, or I will run this afternoon. Now it will be my job to get up and start the day early… and I can’t think of a better way to start the day than working out and going for a run.

Here’s to a better start to the day!

Run to win!

Leave a Reply

