Become a runner!

running1Never in a million years did I ever think I would be a runner. If you would have asked me to go for a run just over a year ago, I would have laughed at you. However, I can now completely understand how running can change your life. I love the feeling I have when I lace up my running shoes, and I head out the door… once my feet start pounding the pavement, my head begins to clear and it’s like the troubles I have going through my mind don’t matter anymore. It’s the time that I know I can have to myself and I don’t have to worry about anything. It doesn’t matter how fast I go, or how far I go, all that matters is that I go. The past week I have taken a break due to my plantar fasciitis bothering me.

However, tomorrow will be a new day and a day for me to lace up my running shoes and go out for a run. Again, it won’t matter how long I run, or how far, but that I get out and do it. I have set goals for my running life and I want to be able to meet those goals. My next race is in June, I hope to be able to have this be the first 5k that I run the entire time. I am tired of saying that I will work up to it, and not move past walking more than I run. It is time I put my mind to it so I’m not just talking the talk, but I’m running the run!

Run to win!

Leave a Reply

