Half-Marathon Bound!

Rick & Maggie Turner

Well, My first half-marathon is coming quickly… 18 days to be exact! I am not running this race just to complete a personal goal, but to also help raise money for my friend’s adoption. In my previous post I talk more about them so feel free to read all about it there…

I am posting this today just to remind you all that it isn’t too late to sponsor me. This run will not be easy for me, I have had hip problems, plantar fasciitus, and back issues to deal with and I have not been able to train as much as I wanted to. I know that I will be able to complete the race, but it will be a feat! My hope is that this race will be able to raise the rest of the money that they need to bring home their son!

I know that we just got done with the holidays and money is probably tight, but every bit will help, no matter how much or how little you think it may be, in the grand scheme of things it all counts and will bless them (as well as me!).

For tax deductible donations, make checks out to United Assembly with ‘Turner adoption’ written in the memo line. Send checks to 207 E South 2nd Street, Seneca, SC 29678.

To read all about their adoption you can check out their blog here: http://turneradoptionadventure.wordpress.com/

You can donate as much or as little as you’d like…

$1 per mile = $13                                                 $10 per mile = $130

$2 per mile = $26                                                $20 per mile = $260

$3 per mile = $39                                                $30 per mile = $390

$4 per mile =$52                                                 $40 per mile =$520

$5 per mile = $65                                                $50 per mile = $650

Leave a Reply

