Me… athletic?!

Tonight was not the best night of Ultimate for me. I got there in a great mood, left in a bad mood. Not really sure why, apart from the fact I felt like I was not athletic in the slightest bit tonight. It was actually to the point where I just wanted to give up and leave and not go back next week. My legs are still sore from the 5k, my plantarĀ fasciitis is causing my foot to hurt, and I feel like I can’t get my head above the water.

I know that I will be able to get over this. I will continue to put one foot in front of the other and will push forward. I guess some days just aren’t as easy as other days. And tonight was a night that I decided I should stay away from people and try to not talk much.

Tomorrow is cross training day at the GARAGE. I am looking forward to the new week of exercises; however, I hope my legs will make it!

Feeling blah!

Leave a Reply

