Pushing Forward!

There are times that I don’t feel like running, today wasn’t one of those days. I felt good going into the run. I was keeping around an 11 minute mile pace. However, about halfway through the first mile I started cramping. The cramps got so bad that I was doubling over in pain. Now, you’re probably wondering why I decided to blog about this… well, I figured more than just myself deals with “bad” runs. However, I had a friend remind me tonight that it doesn’t matter that it was a “bad” run to me, but that I got out and ran even though I haven’t had more than 2 hours of sleep in the past 28 hours.

When you feel like you can’t go any further, just pace yourself. When I started cramping I didn’t just stop, I paused, and then kept going. At that point it wasn’t about getting a PR, but rather getting a mile.

Tomorrow is another day and a clean slate. So, don’t let a bad run get you down, get back out there and run!

2 thoughts on “Pushing Forward!

Leave a Reply

